Do these socks make my ankles look fat?

I have no idea what’s going on, but this was my thought as I was changing my clothes to get ready for my run this evening.  My right ankle is a tad swollen, the left one is really swollen.  I got a spider bite on the inside of my right ankle Monday night, but I can’t imagine that a spider bite on the right ankle would make my left ankle swell like that.  Perhaps I should rename my blog Left Foot, Right Foot, Swell!  (These pics were taken this evening, but they were swollen prior to my run tonight.)

imageimageimage

Tonight I had a scheduled run date with Kylee.  We met through a facebook group for Disney Race runners.  She just moved here to Indiana, from Florida, about 2 weeks ago.  We are both training for the Dopey Challenge in January 2016 and are following the same training plan.  She’s run a number of Disney Races in the past, so she has a plethora of information when it comes to logistics, expo, packet pickup, road closures and all things runDisney!

Today we had a 45 minute run scheduled.  In the end, my watch showed:

44:49 Minutes | 3.56 Miles | 12:34 Min/Mi – We maintained a 3:1 Run/walk.  I look forward to running more often with Kylee.

Saturday is calling for an 11 mile training run.  Monday I’m running the Blueberry Stomp 15K.  My ankles may call for some ice if there is no improvement in them tomorrow.

image

Happy Running!

p.s. 11,175 steps today.

Leave a Reply

